Book Deal, contract signed

As some of you may know, I had been writing a story. I am happy to inform you that I just signed the contract with a publishing company.I was informed in two to three months the book should be available to the public. It’s so surreal. I am excited and nervous about the road ahead. Khair InshaAllah. Thank you to those of you, who have subscribed to this blog, read, and commented. I will forever be appreciative of your kindness and I hope I can one day give something in return. I shall update. Peace & Love.

14 Responses to Book Deal, contract signed

  1. NinaG says:

    Yessss!!!! I was always postponing reading your novel via your posts online b/c I don’t like reading lengthy pieces on my computer. Now I can read it in book format! I’m excited for you; can’t wait to buy my copy. 😀

    • Guulo says:

      Aww thank you Nina! I am glad to hear that. I am also a book person vs technology, I love the feel of having a book on hand. Thanks again.:)

      *ps: sorry that I have to approve posts, lately i have been hit by so much spam, and I have yet figured out how to take care of it, besides hold comments*

  2. Nell says:

    Congratulations and Best Wishes on this new journey. Keep us posted on your book’s progress through the publishing process.

  3. AEFan says:

    That’s fantastic!!! Definitely a story that needs to be told. The publisher/editors will really help you with the writing process too. Well done!!!

  4. Ita says:

    Alhamdulillah_
    finaly
    congratulation !

  5. mandi says:

    congradulations..!! Your book is amazing, you deserve it.

    • Guulo says:

      Thank you so much Mandi for the kind words:). Appreciate your support. Hope you are having a great summer and that your first year went great.

  6. vicyloo says:

    Congratulations! I’m so happy for you. Please post the link so that I can purchase the book once its available.I’m dying to know the new ending:p(You changed it, right? I hope you did:))

    • Guulo says:

      V!!:).

      Thank you so much. And don’t worry I was going to hunt you down and find you and send you a free copy, that is the least I could do since you and everyone here have been so amazing:).Many thanks.:)

      And yes a brand new ending. The previous was not fitting, so not fitting and I realized it after finals were done and I read the story with a fresher mind. I think you’ll love this ending. Hope all is well on your end. Tc

  7. gazelledusahara says:

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

