Update and New Blog

I have realized that I haven’t updated this blog in over a month. Thank you to those of you who have subscribed. For the 2 plus years I had this blog, most subscriptions came during the time that I was blogging the story and now that I am not, I kinda feel “imposing” with the randomness of my posts. I know it’s my blog and I can do with it as I please, but I have never been the type of person, who thinks just about what I want even online. As strange as this may sound, I don’t wish to annoy those of you who have subscribed to this blog, because of the story I was blogging. I feel like you are my guests to my home, and came for a reason (the story), and I don’t wish to give you something you didn’t come for ie my randomness. (I am kinda strange, I know, but that is my feeling). 

For a reason I can’t quite explain, I get a different feeling with using different mediums. On twitter and now tumblr, I feel like I am in my own world and I share whatever I want to share, as random as it maybe, as silly as I want to be, or as serious and so forth. It’s just me and my thoughts, that’s how it feels, although it’s not quite true since it’s of course its online. 

However with wordpress, especially with subscribers, i feel less free to be random, annoying, thoughtful, or whatever. 

What I am trying to say, is that I came to the conclusion to start a new blog over at tumblr to post and be my random self. I will always love this space, because it allowed for me to express myself and to grow, and interact with wonderful people, who I will always be grateful for. 

I am not completely abandoning this blog. I just won’t be posting here, however I will update it when the book comes out and so forth. 

We are still in the editing phase, but very close to being finished. I still haven’t told my parents what the story is about, which is something in itself that I hope to blog about soon.

That’s my update. I wish everyone is having a wonderful start to the New Year. Peace & Love to you all.

Here is my new blog: http://fatimawarsame.tumblr.com/

6 Responses to Update and New Blog

  1. BB says:

    Wishing you all the best and a great year you too .And never stop writing🙂.

  2. NinaG says:

    cool. will add your tumblr to my Google Reader

  3. Ita says:

    I’ll visit ur tumblr🙂

Leave a Reply

